Type keywords in the text box above.

Our 2018 Proud Award winners!

14 Nov 2018 15:53:26
awards 2018 winners

On Thursday evening, more than 250 colleagues came together to celebrate the fantastic achievements of our Proud Award winners and shortlisted nominees.
The Trust's annual Proud Awards ceremony, held at the amazing venue MAGNA, was the culmination of our Proud Week celebrations and one of the highlights in the Trust’s 40thAnniversary Year. The host of the event was Dixie from Heart Yorkshire’s breakfast radio show and we were also joined by a number of other special guests including the Deputy Mayor and Deputy Mayoress of Rotherham, the Rotherham Advertiser and representatives from partner organisations including RDaSH, NHS Rotherham CCG, RMBC and Public Health England.

Thanks to an incredible response from members of the public and Trust colleagues, over 60 individuals and teams were shortlisted from over 460 nominations in total. 152 nominations were received in the Public Recognition category alone, nominated by patients and members of the public for colleagues who they feel make a real difference by providing high quality service and/or outstanding care.

We are now delighted to share that the winners of the Proud Awards 2018 are:

Strategic Objectives Award - Patients
Winner: Immunisation and Vaccination Team, 0-19 Service

Strategic Objectives Award - Colleagues
Winner: Dr Kim Russon, Day Surgery

Strategic Objectives Award - Governance
Winner: Derek Stowe, Information Governance

Strategic Objectives Award - Finance
Winner: Lynette Evans, Dermatology

Strategic Objectives Award - Partners
Winner: The Winter Beds Project Team, Care Coordination Centre, CCG, private care homes

Values Award - Ambitious
Winner: Paediatric Acute Rapid Response Outreach Team, Children’s Community Nursing

Values Award - Caring
Winner: Jennifer Turedi, Learning Disabilities

Values Award - Together
Winner: Sitwell Ward, Urology

Outstanding Volunteer
Winner: Samina Nawaz, Macmillan Cancer Information and Support Service

Learning and Development
Winner: Mary Dougan, Chief Nurse Team

Unsung Hero
Winner: Janet King, Labour Ward
Runner up: Allen Blore, Estates

Our Top Leader
Winner: Sandra Whiting, Community Occupational Therapy SPA

Team of the Year - Clinical
Winner: AMU

Team of the Year - Non-Clinical
Winner: Pharmacy Stores and Procurement Team

Public Recognition Award
Winner: Kelly Guest, Early Attachment Service
Runner up: Alcohol Liaison Service

Shining Star Award
Winner: Samantha Pritchard, Wentworth South District Nurses

Innovation Award
Winner: Joanne Cook and Midwives, Maternity

Chief Executive’s Award
Winner: Radiology Team, Clinical Support

Chairman’s Award
Winner: Alison Cooper, Anaesthetics

Lifetime Achievement
Winner: Dr Dave Harling, Critical Care

Congratulations to all of our winners and nominees! Check out more photos and comments from the awards on Twitter at https://twitter.com/RotherhamNHS_FT. Please continue to share your photos and videos with us!