Search information on this website by using terms such as ‘visiting times at Rotherham Hospital’ or ‘health visiting services in Rotherham.’

Using more general terms may bring up results from outside of Rotherham health services.


Staff PROUD Awards 2014 and the winners are…

20 Nov 2014 11:21:39
PROUD Winners 2014 1

The Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust has announced the winners of its 2014 PROUD Awards.

Over 269 nominations were received as part of the build up to the awards, which celebrate and thank exceptional individuals and teams within the organisation who have made a really positive contribution to delivering high quality care to patients.

Winners and runners up were recognised in each of the 12 categories and in addition, a two special Chief Executive’s Awards and a Chairman’s Award were presented.

The official winners and runners up are:

Outstanding Individual, Compassion Award
: Elizabeth Clarke – Palliative Care Team
Runner Up: Kelly Jones - BreathingSpace

Most Accomplished Learner Award
: Jane Bolton – Community Stroke Team
Runner Up: Denise Tonkin – Family Health

Outstanding Individual, Safe Award
: Natalie Gibbons - GU Medicine, HIV Clinical Nurse Specialist
Runner Up: Graham Royle – Estates and Facilities

Team of the Year Award
: Community Services Central Admin Team
Runner Up: Wath District Nurses

Outstanding Individual, Respect Award
: Jeanette Davies - Community Occupational Therapy
Runner Up: Patricia Morton - Outpatients, Patient Access

Our Top Leader Award
: Joanne Mangnall - Continence Service
Runner Up: Elizabeth Webster – PGME

Outstanding Individual, Together Award
: Jayne Griffiths – Library Services
Runner up: Steve Guest – Volunteer Service

Unsung Hero Award
: Sarah Briggs - Heart Specialist Nurse
Runner Up: Maria Palmer – Dementia Care

Outstanding Individual, Responsible Award
: Sarah Jackson - Community Occupational Therapy
Runner Up: Mark Skelly - GU Medicine, Clinical Support Worker

Lifetime Achievement Award
: Derek Bainbridge - Critical Care Outreach
Runner Up: Philippa Coffey - Clinical Radiology

Outstanding Individual, Right First Time Award
: Estates and Facilities
Runner Up: Peter Coxon – Volunteer Service

Public Recognition Award
: Wendy Manterfield - Stroke Unit
Runner Up: Bev Belcher – Health Care Assistant - Keppel Ward, Sarah Briggs and Angela Duffy - Heart Specialist Nurses

Chief Executive’s Awards
Infection Prevention & Control Team
Maxine Dennis - Director of Operations

Chairman’s Award
Jane Bolton - Community Stroke Team

The Trust would like to thank all those who nominated individuals and teams for the PROUD Awards this year and congratulations to all those who were nominated, shortlisted and crowned runners up or winners!

 PROUD Winners 2014 2